斯蒂芬妮表演声乐课

 

Stephanie Spruill

Introduction

 

Meet your Instructor “Miss Stephanie”

Across the course of a peerless career, Stephanie Spruill represents excellence in music recording, performance, composition, and education in a profound plethora of ways...in every genre...and on all of Earth’s 7 continents. The God-gifted and studied coloratura soprano ascended from A-list music, film and television sessions singer, and international touring sensation to starting her own School, Spruill House School of Voice and Artist Development.

 

 

INFINITY STAR 

MASTERSTAR MTV FILMING PROGRAM 

We affords you once-in-a-lifetime opportunities to participate in its national and international touring program and experience the stage in collaborative performances with the World’s Top Singer 

'Miss Stephanie Spruill'

Singer/percussionist

Actress/writer/producer

Four Times Grammy Winner

Singing On OSCAR 

Totaling over 1,400 recordings

Hundreds of Gold and Platinum albums 

Jazz R&B Soul Movies: Disney's The Kid

This is A Masterpiece SONG from Platinum Album recomposed by Stephanie Spruill and All of Youthrough the beauty of inspired and joyful singing, it brings the transformative power of music to communities to the nation and to the world. Your Role as a Student Song Writer, Composer and Singer.

10 Session Program 

1-8 Online Lesson 

session 9 Rehearsal 

session 10 Studio Recording and MTV Filming  

Through this transformative program, children discover their musical ability and creativity in a supportive environment that nurtures the whole child. We offers children the opportunity to grow musically by supporting their healthy vocal development via a comprehensive, balanced, sequential program. Children enjoy the shared experience of creating choral music with their ensembles; acquire musicianship skills; develop individual voices through one-on-one vocal coaching; and build camaraderie and the “spirit of the ensemble” with fellow choristers at retreats and in rehearsal.

 

ONLINE AUDITION

Open in APRIL 2020

SUBMIT YOUR Singing Video or Audio within 3 Minutes.

AGE 8-18 GIRLS & BOYS

 most prestigious companies, such as the LA Opera, the Los Angeles Philharmonic, the Los Angeles Master Chorale, and the Hollywood Bowl Orchestra. Through LACC’s transformative program, children discover their musical ability and creativity in a supportive environment that nurtures the whole child.

LESSON GOALS:

 

  • The promotion of healthy vocalism based on vocal principals including breath management, the onset of tone, resonation, articulation, flexibility and an equalizing of the registers.  

  • Exposure to a variety of art song in English

  • Appropriate stage presentation of art song.

  • Opportunities to integrate vocal technique and interpretation in a safe, supportive studio environment

  • Gain diction proficiency in a variety of languages depending on the curriculum

  • Improvement of overall musical skills including phrasing, dynamics, intonation, etc.

  • Preparation of recitals as specified by Infinity stars

  • Coaching on choral solos as needed


 

I am counting on each and every one of you to do your share to ensure that we are inclusive in how we support everyone – regardless of his/her vocal proficiency.   Making music is one of the more collaborative experiences you will have in life.  You already experience this in the choir, but it is also true of solo performing, where the stakes are much higher for you.  Hopefully, the more you perform in studio, the easier it will be to communicate the music comfortably, bringing into the performance the same technical abilities that you show in lessons and in the practice room.  Good performing skills are achieved by consistent practice and risk-taking.

 

Many of you are going to be working to train singers as a profession, so I truly believe that this opportunity is a valuable investment in your education, whether you plan to perform as a solo singer or conduct a choir.  Remember that as solo singers, we are first and foremost ‘communicators of text’ by the use of vocal color, clear diction, appropriate stance, and facial attitude.   The audience is looking for cues from you on how to experience any given selection.     
 

 

Your Role as a student

Please remember that your vocal progress is as much your responsibility as it is mine.  Our relationship should be a joint collaboration, with you taking initiative in asking about your progress regularly.   Your consistent vocal practice is crucial to your progress and will aid in gaining self-confidence for performing.  

Because singing deals with positioning and coordination of muscular/skeletal activities, I may feel the need to physically check your facial, neck and ribcage muscles during singing.  I will always ask permission first and will respect any requests to the contrary.

 

Practice Strategies

It is the responsibility of all voice students to practice daily to develop and maintain laryngeal muscle tone and flexibility, as well as learn to adequately prepare your vocal repertoire. Voice majors and minors should build their singing stamina to practice plan to sing should plan to practice vocal solo repertoire 30 minutes daily.

Additional non-singing time should be spent: studying text/translations; practicing the correct pronunciation of songs in foreign languages, listening to recordings of great artists; and research on song and text (style/period).  If you have a sore throat from illness, overuse, or extreme fatigue, the above non-singing activities can take the place of singing for that day.  Try to return to your normal singing activities when you are healthy so that you do not break your disciplined routine of practice. 

 

How to practice

  • To begin, stretch out your body and practice a few low breaths to prepare physically and mentally for singing.  Make a commitment to have fun singing and leave the cares of the world outside the practice room!

  • Begin singing with a warm-up of assigned vocalizes to prepare the voice for your song literature:  blubbering through your range, humming, fai-lo’s, Hi-there slides, etc. are great ways to start, followed by scales, arpeggios, range builders, vowel clarity/diction articulation, etc.

  • Be mindful of the sensations each vocalize produce.  Remember that you are training very small muscles to coordinate together to make your professional sound.   Just like an athlete, you will need plenty of repetition of vocalizes to produce the desired skill: smooth registration, range, flexibility, vowel unification, articulation, etc.

  • Check yourself in the mirror: are there any visible tensions while you sing?   Is your deep breath expanding the lower abdomen without raising shoulders?   Is your jaw jutting forward or releasing downwards and slightly back?  Are you hyper-extending your jaw opening, or merely allowing it to drop for adequate space?   Is your tongue releasing towards the front of your mouth behind the teeth?  Is your larynx rising excessively when exploring a higher range or remaining in a stable, lower position?

  • After 10 – 15 minutes of warm-ups, sing through your repertoire using the ideas expressed in your voice lesson.   If you made a recording of your last lesson, listen to the repertoire portion to help you with the remainder of your practice.

 

Practicing Repertoire

The following are elements of your songs that need to be considered and perfected:

  • Listen to at least one recording of the song, several times.   Can you sing the melody of the accompaniment? Can you name each note of the melody and play it on an instrument? Can you sing the melody without help from the piano?

  • Rhythm – can you clap out the rhythm of each measure?  Conduct while speaking the text?

  • Text – Do you know what each word means?  the overall meaning of the entire text?  Have you translated text in a foreign language and IPA’ed the text?  Practice speaking your text with emotional content.   Can you speak the text in rhythm?

  • Accompaniment - What form is the song in, e.g. are there phrases that repeat?  Are there elements in the accompaniment that bring out the meaning of the text?

  • PERFORMANCE

 

DO’S AND DON’TS OF VOCALIZING

- Do start vocalizing with a lighter sound (head voice quality) for blending purposes, starting in the mid-range and work downwards before exploring the higher range.

- Avoid accenting as you vocalize--try not to over-sing the top note of each pattern, working instead for evenness of scale and tone..

- Chew during sustained notes to release jaw tension if necessary, but try to keep the jaw from moving on every note of a scale.

- “Blubbering” is a great way to connect the breath when you are fatigued.

- Use nasal consonants to begin vocalizes which will energize your tone and give your sound a sense of height. 

- Use “th, l, pl, t, fl, etc.” at the beginning of vocalizes to naturally position your tongue, especially if you are working to overcome a retracted tongue position.

- Do facial muscle exercises (buccal and zygomatic) for diction and expressive purposes.    Massage those jaw muscles.

- Vary the breath demands of your vocalizes, i.e. catch-breath, nose-breath (quiet) and deep inter-costal breath.

- Listen for intonation in descending passages to check for excess weight in your production.

- Do not sing the beginning pitches of the next vocalize pattern before the pattern begins.  Trust your ear--you should be preparing your breath and tongue for the next phrase.

- Always be mindful of a buoyant posture and a relaxed, but deeply centered breath.

- Don’t avoid exercises you find difficult or simply don’t like--they are your “vocal vegetables”!

- Avoid ending vocalizes on an extremely high or low note--always sing back into your middle range to avoid maintaining vocal cord tension.

- Make sure you vary your vocalize patterns: arpeggios, five-tone scales, scales to the 9th, 11th, octaves, triads, etc.   A good technical workout addresses vowel precision, flexibility, clear articulation, and range extension.

- Remember to be expressive and project attitudes as you vocalize to keep this task more interesting.  Try to find creative ways to reward yourself for vocalizing each day.

 

 

We want you to have a successful performing experience, one in which you learn to set healthy practice habits and standards of excellence, to be taken into future venues.  Dates and locations for recitals and dress rehearsals are arranged through Vivian Luu, Music Coordinator.

Contact US

  • infinitystar.me instagram

Following US

Email:info@infinitystar.me​

Phone:+1 (626)399-7581

AMG

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Video Audition Terms of Use
All Audition Dates and Cities Subject to Change | INFINITY STAR ®/© AMG AMERICA MEDIA GROUP 2019 | All Rights Reserved

斯蒂芬妮表演声乐课

 

Stephanie Spruill

简介

 

认识你的导师“斯蒂芬妮小姐”

 

在她无与伦比的职业生涯中,斯蒂芬妮·斯普瑞尔以极其丰富的方式......在各种类型......在地球上的七大洲在音乐录制、表演、作曲和教育方面都有着卓越的表现。这位天赋异禀、科班出身的花腔女高音歌手,从一流的音乐、电影和电视节目歌手、国际巡演明星,发展到创建了自己的学校——斯蒂芬妮声乐艺术发展学院。

 

大师班2

 

课程目标:

 

提倡以声乐原理为基础的健康发音法,包括呼吸管理,音调发声,共鸣,发音清晰度,灵活性和音域的平衡。

 

接触各种英文艺术歌曲

 

艺术歌曲的适当舞台表现。

 

有机会在一个安全的、支持性的录音室环境中,将声乐技巧和演出结合起来

 

根据课程,获得多种语言的熟练用语能力

 

提高整体的音乐技巧,包括乐句,动态,语调等。

 

准备由无限之星指定的独奏会

 

根据需要指导合唱独奏

 

我希望你们每一个人都尽自己的一份力量,确保我们在支持每一个人的方式上都是包容的——不管他/她的演唱水平如何。制作音乐是你在生活中拥有的更具协作性的体验之一。你在合唱团已经体验过这一点,但在独唱中也是如此,对你来说,风险要高得多。希望你在录音室里表演得越多,就越轻松自如地与音乐交流,把你在课堂上和练习室里表现出来的技巧能力带入表演中。良好的表现技巧是通过持续的实践和冒险来实现的。

 

你们中的许多人将致力于培养歌手,所以我真的相信,无论你计划成为一名独唱歌手还是指挥一个合唱团,这个机会对你的教育都是一项宝贵的投资。记住,作为独唱歌手,我们首先也是最重要的“文本传播者”,通过使用声音的颜色、清晰的措辞、适当的姿势和面部表情。观众正在从你身上寻找如何体验任何给定选择的线索。

 

你作为学生的责任

 

请记住,你的发音进步既是你的责任,也是我的责任。我们的关系应该是一种联合合作关系,你要主动定期询问你的进展情况。你一贯的声乐练习对你的进步是至关重要的,并将有助于获得表演的自信。因为唱歌涉及到肌肉/骨骼活动的定位和协调,我可能觉得有必要在唱歌时检查一下你的面部、颈部和胸腔肌肉。我总是先征得许可,并尊重任何相反的请求。​

 

练习策略

 

 

所有的声乐学生都有责任每天练习,以发展和保持喉部肌肉的张力和灵活性,以及学习充分地准备你的声乐曲目。声乐主修和辅修要培养歌唱的耐力,练习计划唱歌,计划每天练习30分钟的独唱曲目。

 

 

额外的非唱歌时间应该花在:研究文本/翻译;练习正确的外语歌曲发音,聆听伟大艺术家的录音;以及对歌曲和文本(风格/时期)的研究。如果你因疾病、过度使用或极度疲劳而喉咙痛,上述不唱歌的活动可以代替当天的唱歌。当你健康的时候,试着回到你正常的歌唱活动中去,这样你就不会打破你训练有素的常规。

 

 

如何练习

首先,伸展你的身体,练习几次低呼吸,为唱歌做好身体和精神上的准备。承诺尽情歌唱,把世界的烦恼抛在练习室外!

 

开始唱歌的时候,先做一些指定的声乐热身,为你的歌曲发音作准备:在你的音域里哭喊、哼唱、fai-lo’s,Hi-there等都是很好的开始方式,然后是音阶、琶音、音域构建、元音清晰/发音清晰等练习。

 

留心每一次发声所产生的感觉。记住,你正在训练非常小的肌肉来协调在一起,使你的声音变得专业。就像一个运动员一样,你需要大量的重复发音来产生你想要的技能:流畅的发音、音域、灵活性、元音的统一、发音清晰等等。

 

照照镜子:当你唱歌的时候,有没有什么明显的紧张感?你的深呼吸是在不抬高肩膀的情况下扩张小腹吗?你的下巴是向前突出还是向下放松,稍微向后?你是在过度扩张你的下颚,还是只是让下颚下垂以获得足够的空间?你的舌头是否在牙齿后面向嘴的前部放松吗?当你探索一个更高的音域时,你的喉头是否会过度抬高,或者保持在一个稳定的较低的位置?

 

热身10 - 15分钟后,用声乐课上表达的观点唱完你的曲目。如果你把上节课的内容录下来,听一下曲目部分,以帮助你完成剩下的练习。

 

大师班3

 

 

练习曲目

 

以下是你的歌曲需要考虑和完善的部分:

 

至少听歌曲的一个的录音,多听几遍。你能唱伴奏的旋律吗?你能说出旋律的每个音符并在乐器上演奏吗?没有钢琴的帮助,你能唱出这首旋律吗?

 

节奏——你能拍出每个小节的节奏吗? 在朗诵文本的同时进行?

 

文本 -你知道每个单词的意思吗?整篇文章的大意是什么?你有将文本翻译成外语和音标注释文本吗?练习带着情感内容地朗读课文。你能有节奏地朗读课文吗?

 

伴奏 - 歌曲的形式是什么,例如:有重复的段落吗? 伴奏中是否有元素能够突出文本的含义

表演

 

 

发声的注意事项

 

为了达到混音的目的,一定要从一个较轻的声音开始发声(头部音质),在探索更高音域之前先从中间音域开始逐渐向下拓宽。

避免在发声时重读——尽量不要过度演唱每个模式的顶部音符,而是要保证音阶和音调的均匀。

-如有必要,在连续的音符中咀嚼以缓解下颌的紧张感,但要尽量使下颌不随着音阶的每一个音符移动。

-当你感到疲劳时,“哭喊”是一个极好的连接呼吸的方式。

用鼻辅音开始发声,这会让你的声音充满活力,给你的声音一种高度感。

在开始发音时使用“th, l, pl, t, fl等”来自然地调整你的舌头的位置,尤其是当你正在努力克服舌头缩回的时候。-做面部肌肉运动(颊肌和颧骨肌),以便表达措辞。按摩这些下巴的肌肉。

-变换发声时的呼吸要求,即喘口气、鼻吸气(安静)和深肋间呼吸。

-听降调段落中的语调,检查你的作品是否超重。

-不要在发音模式开始前唱下一个发声模式的开始音高。

相信你的耳朵——你应该为下一个发音段落做好呼吸和舌头的准备。

时刻注意一个轻松的姿势和一个放松的,但深中心的呼吸。-不要逃避练习你觉得困难或者不喜欢的运动——它们是你的“发声蔬菜”!

避免以一个非常高或非常低的音调结尾——总是唱回你的中间音域,以避免声带持续紧张。

-确保你的发声模式不同:琶音,五音音阶,音阶到第9,第11,八度音阶,三和弦,等等。

一个好的技术训练包括元音的精确性、灵活性、清晰的发音和音域的扩展。

-当你发声的时候,记得要有表达能力和项目态度来让这个任务更有趣。试着找到创造性的方法来奖励自己每天的发声。

 

 

我们希望你有一个成功的表演经验,在其中你学习建立健康的练习习惯和卓越的标准,以将其纳入未来的舞台。演奏会及彩排的日期及地点,均由音乐统筹Vivian Luu安排。

联系方式

  • infinitystar.me instagram

​关注我们

邮箱:ArtLoveCharity.US@gmail.com​

电话:+1 (626)399-7581

AMG

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Video Audition Terms of Use
All Audition Dates and Cities Subject to Change | INFINITY STAR ®/© AMG AMERICA MEDIA GROUP 2019 | All Rights Reserved